little beach

April 14, 2012

“There is a surprise for you, but you have to come with me to see it!” the excited five-year old informs me.

I stopped doing dishes and follow her. I have no choice.

She leads me down the rickety path from our yard to the small beach.

And there it is: a teepee make of driftwood.

She’s been working on it all afternoon with her dad. We continue to add to it for a while longer, stringing fairies and feathers with flax..

Later, when friends visit, we cannot resist taking them down for another look.

I think this beach will be well visited..

One Response to “little beach”

  1. Charmaine Parkinson Says:

    Hi Kimberley, this is the only way I could work out to contact you – sorry for long comment

    Last year (i think, maybe year before??) I purchased a set of
    Arithmetic Village books from you. My children love them. We have just
    started homeschooling and I remember when I first purchased your books
    there were activity sheets on line that could be downloaded, I haven’t
    worried about them until now and now I can’t find them??

    Would it be possible for you to email them to me or can you let me know how I can or if I can access them.

    Thanks again, My girls get so excited when we use your books :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

