What I learn while driving…

April 20, 2012

“You know what?” she asks casually from the passenger seat.

“What?”

“I don’t think I should have a baby now,” the pretty young teen answers.

“Is this a consideration?” I ask in my calmest mom voice.

” I thought about it, but now I’ve realized something” she says continues cheerily.

“What’s that?” (calm still).

“I only really want to buy lots of cute little ┬ábaby shoes.”

“Oh, that’s very different from having a real baby,” I add ever so gently.

“Yeah that’s what I think too.”

I still drive my teenagers obscenely short distances just in case we need to have these little impromptu chats….It’s worth every ounce of gas money.

4 Responses to “What I learn while driving…”

  1. maryannjohnson Says:

    bbb

  2. maryannjohnson Says:

    I have taken many of these impromptu drives and they can be so enlightening, scary, relieving and…They are worth the gas. Kids, you gotta love em!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

