Welcome

July 20, 2008

Kia Ora from New Zealand.

I am utilizing this web tool which creates a forum to introduce myself, to instantly give you the full essence of my being. I‘ll attempt to describe in wondrous detail my virtues, dreams and worthiness. I’ll convince you that I am an amazingly talented woman worthy of copious amounts of appreciation and unreasonable financial rewards.

I’ll delight you with anecdotes from travels to Africa and Sri Lanka. I’ll share my transformation from a suburban American  housewife to my unconventional  life with an environmental activist on the small island of Waiheke. I could also entertain you with the joyous challenges of parenting a teenager, a tween and a toddler. These stories will leave you smiling and  hopeful, thinking, not only is she a fantastic educator, writer, and mother, but I would love to be her friend.

Pitching myself should be simple enough, I’m an intelligent, capable woman. I can do this…. after go for a walk on the beach. Yes, a nice long walk. After a very very long walk, I promise to come back and be charming, witty and convincing. Meanwhile if you want more information about me or my projects, please feel free to click to the right or contact me.

“Treat people as if they were what they ought to be and you help them to become what they are capable of being.” -Goethe

Leave a Reply

