counting down…

May 11, 2010

This is Nicky.  She has made my copies from the very first storyboards.  she has watched the project grow from the very beginning.

Yes, I know the copy is in black and white.  Yes, I know that it is not the actual size, nor actually finished. It is just a random printed out paper copy.  If the excitement that I feel is any greater when I finally hold the real books, I just may burst.

I’ve been enjoying picking through these black and white dummies making the final changes to the books.  I know more about isbn numbers, bar codes and copyright than I ever thought I would ever need to know.

Zuva has asked to read these every night. It has been valuable time spent reading the text out loud and making small changes. In a few short weeks, we press GO. Nicky has already placed an order:)

Leave a Reply

