Divine convenience

June 27, 2010

I´ve lost some steam with AV, fear, or procrastination is getting in the way. I find myself getting diverted into other activities.  I’ve started reworking my next book, ¨My family is weird¨ and volunteering at the preschool.  I am keeping myself busy with everything BUT Arithmetic Village.  I needed to make an appointment with the web designer, and I didn’t.  The next day I went to coffee INSTEAD of contacting her, and who shows up to the cafe? She did, of course. That was eerily convenient.

The next day,  I was thinking about workshops, (well, dreading planning workshops) and this bubbly person joined me at a picnic table at the market.  She happened to be the teacher for a home school group.  All of the sudden, she said something along the lines of, ¨I love math, but I just can´t figure out how to help children who don´t.¨. Seriously.  I replied, ¨I think I might be able to help you out with that…¨.  She invited me to bring the program into her class next term to try out new lessons plans.  She stopped by this morning and we had a delightful sharing of materials.  She is going to make figures for each of the characters and get the materials ready for the treasure chests.   I did not have to call her and set this up, it all just fell on my lap.

The divine convenience of living on an island is truly miraculous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

