Heart Politics

July 12, 2010

Today I am resting in a place of deep gratitude.

I’ve just returned from four days away for a Heart Politics gathering.  My Partner James was speaking issues of transition. Also speaking was Sue Branford and I really wanted to connect with her on early childhood advocacy issues, but unfortunately Sue cancelled because of a death in the family. Two people did come who I didn’t expect – my teen age daughters.  They usually spend the weekend with their Dad during the holidays, and they don’t usually want to accompany me on these adventures.

This was the family trip I had been waiting for. My daughters said they felt like they knew everyone without really knowing them.  We ate great food, played together, toured around and had delightful conversations. It was more than I could have hoped for a family get away.

I’ll post more photos when My teen can find her cord to the camera, meanwhile, above is the lake and below is Zuva on a walk with friends.

Leave a Reply

