Back to school

July 14, 2010

Next week I will go to the home school group with my curriculum.  I don’t have a book printed yet.

It would be nice if the mail would send it extra fast so I had it, but it really isn’t that necessary, I am planning on telling the story with figures instead of reading the book anyway.

Why? I am bringing the curriculum to a Rudolf Steiner group.  This will affect the look and feel of the materials, we will use chalk boards instead of laminated playsheets or dittos.  We will use less glitter and stickers for the treasure chests. I will show the story verses read it. I am excited to see arithmetic village in this environment.

I’m nervous to go back into the real world of kids, but look forward to keeping you all posted!

Leave a Reply

