In Awe.

July 20, 2010

When the amazing home school teacher and I met a few times to talk about Arithmetic Village, I could sense her enthusiasm. But nothing could have prepared me for what I saw when I entered her sweet classroom yesterday.  She had a table with a castle spattered with lovely plants and jewels in the center.  Her main chalk board had drawings of all four characters.  She had made 8 little treasure chests and was finishing up 80 little velvet sacks (a couple of parents offered to help) and last, but not least where these drop dead adorable finger puppets of King David Divide, Tina Times, Linus Minus and Polly Plus. I am forever in awe of this teachers commitment and enthusiasm. I will tell “Arithmetic Village” today using these puppets, I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

