Woozy, woozy, woozy…

August 31, 2010

A couple of days ago, I woke up and the bed was spinning.  I quickly ruled out needing an exorcist or being drunk.

Swine flu has been going around the island and my children have been sick. I thought that maybe, just maybe I had bragged a little too much about not getting it.  For the first time in four years I stayed in bed and James took over.

The next night, when I fell over on the way to the bathroom, I knew something was very wrong.  You are not suppose feel like you are on a roller coaster walking from your bedroom to the kitchen.

I researched the internet and went to the doctor. The cute young guy ruled out stroke, ruled out swine flu, and finally diagnosed an inner ear infection. I was happy for the diagnosis and even happier I would not need to take a boat to the hospital.

Nothing to do but wait. One week to two months.

One week to two months!

I’m on my fifth day, I still do not drive (and I love to drive).  I got dropped off at a playgroup where I tried as hard as I could not to appear drunk. It was hard, but I think I pulled it off.

I will be better soon and this will all be a wacky sort of memory. I now have great sympathy for people with debilitating, but not obviously debilitating conditions.

I am still trying to keep to schedule for the business. It would be easier if the computer would just stop spinning…..

One Response to “Woozy, woozy, woozy…”

  1. SmugMarried Says:

    Kim – Sorry to hear that you are having trouble staying upright! It’s kind of funny, but probably less so to you 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog!!

    Feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

