For ten pounds.

January 28, 2011

Me “I think we should break up.”
James “Huh?”
Me “Stop seeing each other for a while.”
James “Why?”
Me “I am way better looking when I am single.”
James “I like you the way you are.”
Me “Yeah, that’s nice, but I don’t. I’m so much better when I’m not in a relationship. Thinner. Pluck my eyebrows. I even brush my hair sometimes.”
James “For how long?”
Me “I don’t know, maybe just until I lose five or ten pounds.”
James “You are kidding, right?”
Me “Maybe I’ll just try to pretend for a while and get back to you. Let’s see if that works.”

(kiss)

4 Responses to “For ten pounds.”


  1. Kimberly you are such a kick in the pants!! You make me laugh and by the way, I have been thinking the same thing. Maybe I need to borrow your conversation. Wonder if it will work?

  2. Rosie Says:

    XXX If you really want to loose weight talk to me abut the zone. THe first time I did it I lost 14 pounds and the most I have put on is half of it and I get rid of that most years. Its bit hard to start with but the weight does come off and stays off and once you get into it its fine. Also I have various tips and tricks to make it work in real life. I am zoning properly for the two months of March and April join me!

  3. kimberlymoore Says:

    Thanks Mary Ann! I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks I am funny:)
    And Yes! Rosie, I am in!


  4. Really funny, Kimberly! We look so much better when we’re single — at least I did…my husband looks the same. Go figure.


Leave a Reply

