Cheeky Monkey…

August 24, 2011

Most days, my littlest one awakens with an idea.

On this day it is an idea and a handful of stones. “Today I will write names on the stones and put them in letterboxes and surprise my friends!”.

Who can say no to that?

 

So she sits and traces names and decorates rocks.

We hop in the car and deliver them.

She giggles each time she returns to her seat.

Later in the day while her dad is showering, she whispers to me, “Where is the tape?”. “Why?” I ask. “I’m going to tape daddy in the shower.. hee hee.” (luckily she only found scotch tape:))

That afternoon I catch her standing on the deck on a chair with a water balloon. She is waiting for someone to walk by below. “Hey everyone, go see the flowers outside, they are lovely”…hee hee hee .

Before bed I see her hiding by the door. “Shhh!” she says,” I’m waiting to scare Elisey.”.

To think, she is only five years old. I will need to be one my toes well into my old age.:)

(disclosure: this is not an actual photo of my daughter…)

2 Responses to “Cheeky Monkey…”


  1. And this is why I LOVE working with kids! They keep you young and in FUN!!! I thank you for sharing this smile.

  2. Rosie Says:

    Great photo!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

