introvert/extrovert

December 12, 2011

The last few months have been more and more internal. I have forgotten I have a blog. I have weaned myself off coffee. I have tuned into myself, asked more questions and watched my behavior. I am quiet but learning. My Myers Briggs score still leans toward extrovert, but hey, I’m trying something new.

Some valuable insight I have gained these last few months:

I eat emotionally, or to escape the moment.

I am raising children who are more intelligent and enlightened than I (Please don’t tell them I’m not ready for this knowledge to be mixed with teenage hormones.)

I have to take responsiblity and  re-strategies  my company, Arithmetic Village. This includes funding version two  myself.  I have heaps of new ideas.

It seems the quieter I am, the more busy my brain becomes.

Good busy.

I am rejuvenated and  reenergized. 2012 is going to be an amazing year!

On the other hand, my little Zuva is fully exploring her extrovert side. She wants me to post this video of how she can now ride without training wheels. We live in the middle of a hill, so we haven’t given her the attention she deserves to foster this skill. Finally she talked us into finding a flat space on this hilly island. This is her second go…

2 Responses to “introvert/extrovert”

  1. Rosie Says:

    I love the hand free bit and then she just needs to learn to stop!! Good on her and tell her I said so!


Leave a Reply

