monk

March 6, 2012

As I sat at the bus stop, wondering if I had missed it, I realized that not only do I no longer have a cell phone to check the time, or a watch, or a car, or a computer, and I was on my way to see a the real estate person, because the house we rent was sold. It dawned on me, I am living the life of a monk.

The best thing about this sudden realization, is that I am content with my circumstances. Calm, cool and collected. Pretty impressive for a peri-menopausal woman, If I don’t say so myself.
My month has been full. As it should be. We are in planning mode- planning for a new home, planning for a kickstarter campaign, And living mode with bills and children and dance and swimming and friends and the beach etc. And I am in questioning mode. The biggest question for me now is true or false- It is better to give than it is to receive.
You can probably guess which way I am leaning, as I said, I am a monk…..

Leave a Reply

